Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ana.aguilar
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i made this recipe for dinner tonight and my husband LOVED IT! i took out the scallops though because he is not a fan of it but either way it came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was pretty good but next time I will add some Blackening seasoning and also will season the shrimp to our taste then grill them; will season the scallops and pan sear them. I just thought the seafood needed more flavor also by grilling and pan searing I feel the presentation will be more impacting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivka-slivka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I had to improvise based on ingredients I had on hand and it still turned out great. I reduced the green onion to approx 1/2 cup and I used 3 teaspoons of minced garlic. I used a cup and a half of 2 % milk plus 6 ounces of plain yogurt. I used about a 1/2 pound of shrimp. I did use flour to thicken the sauce, I prefer cornstarch but I was out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. Did add red peeper flakes, mushrooms and zuchini. Also didn't have corn startch so I just sprinkled in a little flour over the seafood mixture before adding the cheese. Also went a little heavier on the Parmesean. Served over fresh fettucini. Who knew a a fettucini dish could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this last night. I didn't have scallops so I used only shrimp. It was very good. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Thanks for this good and easy recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was excellent! I added capers and used light cream so it was less heavy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
really good, did not need c starch, next time I will add crab, fast, easy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! Even the kids enjoyed it. I added salmon to the mix as well. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefoodtoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This dish was excellent - mostly followed recipe however I did add red pepper flakes and baby spinach - I also used low fat half n half and parm cheese since Im on weight watchers which 1 serving is 10 pts if anyone else is on - will definitely make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States