Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
delicious... a definite eat again and again meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Marano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I am going to use this recipe to make the sauce and add the scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes from another recipe. Can't wait to try! I am also going to use heavy cream instead of half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Good recipe! I modified by using 1/2 cup of butter, a dash of crushed red pepper in with the garlic, and some fresh lemon juice for brightness. I also used heavy cream (and was thankful that I did because it wasn't watery and there was no need to thicken with the cornstarch). *It's not an alfredo sauce with regard to thickness; it's more like a parmesan-butter-cream sauce. So don't be alarmed.* Quite tasty. After the shrimp and scallops were cooked, I wilted some arugula before adding the heavy cream. (We like the peppery flavor.) *I would recommend using scallops that are at least 1/2 inch in diameter lest they become rubbery while the shrimp are cooking.* I garnished with some diced roma tomatoes and some of the grated parmesan, and it looked beautiful on the plate. This is quite a lot of food but is definitely "company" worthy. Especially if served with a salad, garlic bread, and your favorite white wine. I think you could modify this recipe to suit your own tastes without any difficulty at all, even for those who haven't cooked a tremendous amount of seafood...or just haven't cooked a tremendous amount. If you follow the recipe you'll yield spectacular results! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband and dinner guests!! Added Old Bay and some fresh asparagus. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet C.
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great recipe!! My family loved it! I left out the scallops and used a 1/2 lb of sausage instead, only used a half cup of green onions, put a bit more parmesan in the sauce, and included the corn starch. It was delicious, but I felt like something was missing; I think I will experiment with other cheeses in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is an awesome, restaurant quality recipe! I added a tad bit more butter, 3 garlic cloves instead of 2, Baby Bella mushrooms and I used heavy whipping cream instead of half-n-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I didn't have green onions so I used shallots. I also substituted grilled salmon for the scallops. I used only 1 tbsp of cornstarch. At the end, I also sprinkled with Old Bay seafood seasoning. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made according to the recipe and cooking on medium low took forever for my sauce to get thick. When I turned up the heat to medium or little above it finally got thick. My family and 2 dinner guest liked it. We had leftovers after feeding 7 with salads and bread. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was pretty good, but it required quite of bit of salt to pull out the flavor. The sauce was very thin, like pouring milk over cereal. After re-reading, I see there is a footnote that says to add cornstarch to thicken. If I had it to do over, I would just use cream instead of half ‘n half and not worry about the sauce being too thick or thin. Plus, cream provides a much richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was yummy! I made it according the the recipe the first time. I would probably halve the pasta next time... I felt like there wasn't much seafood or sauce compared to the whole box of pasta. And will probably spruce up with a few things. But overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States