Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Wow! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, and I can't believe how easy it was! I was a little worried because there was a lot of liquid in the pan after cooking the seafood, but it thickened up once the cornstarch was added, plus I let it sit for awhile before serving. If you don't like garlic that much, maybe cut it down a little. It was pretty overpowering, but I still thought it was fabulous! Would be good with crab meat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and I haved to say, I am disappointed. It was very bland and even with the 2 tbsp cornstarch it just doesn't get creamy at all. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was very good, a good building block to start off then use your imagination to make it more fancy if desired. I omitted the scallops and just doubled up on the shrimp. I thought it was great and so did the neighbors who came by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the perfect "basic" sauce to build upon. Since moving west from New England, I've been on a quest for culinary zest. I added the following ingredients, giving the dish a bigger personality and a good kick: white wine, sauteed onions, chopped and seeded tomato, crushed red pepper, garlic pepper, fresh chopped basil and spicy oregano from my garden. Hoo Hah! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It was just ok, a bit disappointing. There was way too much parmesan cheese. In all fairness to the recipe I omitted scallops and added chicken, that might have taken a way from it a bit. If I made this again I would make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe needed a bit more zing..I added a few seasonings to spice it up. I also halfed the amount of seafood, adding only half pounds of each and I thought the amout was just fine. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Hubby made this tonight for supper. Said it was easy to make. I'm not a big seafood person but this didn't taste fishy. It was very good! Next time around he will cut back on the cornstarch. Excellent with white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This recipe was really good, and instead of using pasta I actually used white rice and made the sauce really thick. It was great-thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I also added tomatoes and mushrooms after reading the reviews, and it definitely added much needed flavor. It was great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States