Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent! The half and half made it lighter than recipes that use whole cream. As others have noted, I added some sliced baby portobello mushrooms and a dash of white wine with the onion and garlic step. I also added a can of baby clams and a drop of clam juice with the fish step. For the cornstarch part, I spooned some sauce from the pan into a coffee cup. To this cup of warm sauce, I added 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch and dissolved it before adding it back to the pan. I waited to see the sauce consistency, then did the step one more time. It was perfect and no lumps of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Spelleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kari
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe is very good, but had to add extra Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband loved it and he is one very picky eater. Added a bit more garlic and Ms. Dash Onion Herb Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Add mushroom, parsley, broccoli, red pepper flakes, white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sombra Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Follow rep to a T. Big hit with my family of picky eaters. By the time I remembered to take a pic, it was gone! Will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The cream curdled for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Paired with a nice chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Awesome and delishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I chose this recipe because it listed both shrimp and scallops in the ingredients, and I had never cooked scallops before. Result---ABSOLUTELY MOUTHWATERINGLY FANTASTIC!! I used half-n-half instead of the heavy cream, and perhaps that's why the sauce took a while to thicken, even with adding corn starch. Regardless, kudos to the chef and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Awesome dish! First time making it.My Family really enjoyed this dish. I used just a little more half and half. We definitely make again. Next, time we are going to add some crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Normalind Ellois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States