Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent! The half and half made it lighter than recipes that use whole cream. As others have noted, I added some sliced baby portobello mushrooms and a dash of white wine with the onion and garlic step. I also added a can of baby clams and a drop of clam juice with the fish step. For the cornstarch part, I spooned some sauce from the pan into a coffee cup. To this cup of warm sauce, I added 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch and dissolved it before adding it back to the pan. I waited to see the sauce consistency, then did the step one more time. It was perfect and no lumps of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Spelleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kari
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe is very good, but had to add extra Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband loved it and he is one very picky eater. Added a bit more garlic and Ms. Dash Onion Herb Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Add mushroom, parsley, broccoli, red pepper flakes, white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sombra Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Follow rep to a T. Big hit with my family of picky eaters. By the time I remembered to take a pic, it was gone! Will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The cream curdled for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Paired with a nice chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Awesome and delishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I chose this recipe because it listed both shrimp and scallops in the ingredients, and I had never cooked scallops before. Result---ABSOLUTELY MOUTHWATERINGLY FANTASTIC!! I used half-n-half instead of the heavy cream, and perhaps that's why the sauce took a while to thicken, even with adding corn starch. Regardless, kudos to the chef and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Awesome dish! First time making it.My Family really enjoyed this dish. I used just a little more half and half. We definitely make again. Next, time we are going to add some crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Normalind Ellois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States