Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Added some pepper, garlic, and green chile enchilada sauce. Really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was great! Easy to make flavor adjustments. I added Rotel and it was a big hit. I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Dont get these if you want spicy enchiladas. They are more of the creamy plain type... good but I will likely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
so-so. wasn't crazy about the sauce. thought the filling would be a little blah so i added a can of diced green chilies and some corn. maybe if i tweaked it some i'd like it better. probably would not make it again without some SERIOUS changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
THIS IS AWESOME! I normally don't rate recipes, but I always read the reviews since it helps me gauge what may need to be tweaked. I agree with doubling the sauce, adding cilantro, cumin and using heavy cream instead of half-and-half. My son picked this recipe for Father's Day and boy did he pick a winner. This is a restaurant quality dish! Excellent, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Great recipe. I added a couple of chipotle chilis and a little adobo sauce. Absolutely delicious, hubby was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I liked it but it was very rich. I followed the directions exactly - and I think it could have been less rich and more shrimp added to the recipe because it was not enough! I would double to filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
added green enchilada sauce and reduced amount of sour cream and half and half for the sauce.Much more ethnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were super nummy i used one bag of mini shrimp and 2 bags of 8 ounce packaged crab. i tried but still in the oven some of my sauce curdled :( which my husband noticed while taking a huge bite of his burrito. I did double the sauce as some reviewers suggested I did add two tbl. of cornstartch to thicken the sauce which left it with a really nasty smell and taste so next time I wont do that. I paired my burritos with iceberg lettuce and beans on the side. I liked the taste but I will keep looking for a better sauce more like the one at Paradiso in my home town I like that it stays on top of the burrito alot more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Worked out great. Family said to do it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States