Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My husband, myself, and three of our four children thought this was a fabulous dish! We used imitation crab...easier on the budget, and very tasty. Several reviews have mentioned making extra sauce; we served canned green chile sauce over the top of ours, like a restaurant might. A great combo--added flavor and moisture w/o the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, but our family did not like these enchiladas. We just didn't like the overwhelming taste of onion, as well as the sauce. I'm sorry I can't rate this one higher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is pretty good. A little bland. I used imitation crab meat though so maybe it's my fault. If I try this again I will definitely splurge for real crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
It could have used a little more zing - next time we are going to try all or half Monterrey jack cheese. I also used less margarine and it came out fine. Also, I used 4 fajitas and a 8x8 pan, and I thought that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Fricken awesome! Everyone loves these when I make them. Will keep this one forever. I use fresh dungeness crab. Eating crab out of a can is weird to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
OMG. is all i can say..this was amazing!!! I did make a few changes . i added sour cream to the crab/shrimp mixture and added a can of salmon to the mixture as well. to the sour cream/ half and half mixture i added enchilada sauce and a packet of taco seasoning. sooooo creamy and appealing and delicous! my hubby said it was orgasmic! deff making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
AMAZING! I took the advice from the first comment (adding green chiles, adding sauce to the inside of the tortillas) and I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
how this got 4.5 stars, I'll never know. I must have done something wrong. The finished product was pretty much inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I made six enchiladas and used sea legs (fake crab) and left the shrimp whole. I doubled the sauce and put more of the stuffing in the tortillas. Topped off with a colby/jack mix. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iwillcook4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltaville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
WOW WOW WOW! We lovvvved this dish. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookNTraining

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States