Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
PERFECT! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Oh My Goodness ..... This was awesome. Used scallops instead of crabmeat and doubled the shrimp. I put a tsp of Old Bay Seasoning in the sauce & used pepper jack cheese & garlic in both filling & a white sauce. Thanks Cathy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used Caren's suggestions (I did use real crab meat) which made this an amazing recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. The only things I changed were instead of dried parsley I used fresh, and I couldn't find just Colby so I used a mexican mix for the top and colby and mont. jack for the inside of the enchiladas. I plated it with sour cream, fresh tomatoes, salsa and cilantro. Everyone at dinner loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
GREAT recipe! I tweaked to maximize the ingredients I had on hand. I think the beauty of a great recipe is that it lends itself to tweaking due to ingredients on hand or dietary limitations. Here's the breakdown: 1 lb. shrimp (omitted crab, didn't have any), used shredded mozzarella cheese (didn't have colby), used 1/2 C heavy whipping cream and 1 C 2% milk (didn't have half-and-half) after making a roux with 1/4 C butter and 5 T flour (recommendation from reviews). All else stayed the same although I did season the mixture liberally with salt, I think this is an important step not listed in the original recipe. Even with the tweaking it turned out great. Enjoy! (PS-I'll totally make this for friends!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I followed many of the reviews and doubled the sauce. I added some sauteed green onion to the filling for color. I also doubled the shrimp. Perhaps I am weird, but did not care for the crab (even though I sprang for the good stuff) and next time will make them with just shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome recipe! We used imatation crab, and threw in some pepper jack cheese for a little kick, some cilantro on the top. Followed the advice of making a rue to thicken the sauce was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wonderful! I played around with it a little bit because I read some reviews on how bland it was. I added a little bit of red enchilada sauce to the cheese sauce. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was simple and a hit with my boyfriend. I did listen to the other people who reviewed it and doubled the batch for the sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Great recipe...I'm in love! I made a few modifations but its a good base recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States