Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This had a good, different taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have made this for friends and family. Everyone raves about it. I had to make a habit of printing extra recipes to give out. Worth the time and expense!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
When I made this the other night for dinner, I had several different palates to feed; so I had Colby and pepper jack cheeses and a can of diced green chilis to add. The sauce is very rich, but it bakes up very nicely. You may not want to add anything if you are serving it with a spicy side--which I didn't. My crabmeat was fishy, so I was wishing I had only used the shrimp. We felt this was a good recipe but that it needed doctoring. This has all kinds of possibilities, so thanks for the starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I made it for a large family gathering and now I'm 'on the hook' to make it every time we get together! I've read the suggestions and even tried a few, but this recipe is delicious just the way it is. I enjoy the subtle flavors of the creamy, cheesy goodness that surrounds the crab and shrimp. Fresh seafood is expensive and I would rather taste that than a lot of spices. This recipe is also a perfect jumping off point for a spicier dish, if that's what you prefer. Thanks for adding a wonderful new favorite to my seafood menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I tried it exactly how it is written and found it a bit bland, I like spicier foods there are a couple recomendations that I am going to try next, hopefully they will be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The sauce is bland. It is just ok. I was disappointed in light of the great reviews. I even made modifications as suggested the second time and though it was better, it was not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I loved these. I omitted the crab since I didn't have any on hand. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
For me, this recipe is delicious as is. I have made it several times and enjoyed it every time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was easy, quick and easily modified to your taste. I added cilantro, garlic and a touch of hot sauce in to seafood mix, (used mussels, crab and shrimp). This was a big hit with my whole family for grandpa's 78th birthday. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States