Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Litzen Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I tried it exactly how it is written and found it a bit bland, I like spicier foods there are a couple recomendations that I am going to try next, hopefully they will be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The sauce is bland. It is just ok. I was disappointed in light of the great reviews. I even made modifications as suggested the second time and though it was better, it was not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I loved these. I omitted the crab since I didn't have any on hand. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
For me, this recipe is delicious as is. I have made it several times and enjoyed it every time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was easy, quick and easily modified to your taste. I added cilantro, garlic and a touch of hot sauce in to seafood mix, (used mussels, crab and shrimp). This was a big hit with my whole family for grandpa's 78th birthday. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was great! I added salsa to the sauce to give it more flavor and also made this with chicken and shrimp. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erseitz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These were amazing! I followed Serena's rating and would recommend it other than using half heavy cream and half an half for the rest, or half and half for the entire thing as the recipe calls for. It was very rich using all heavy cream. Not to mention fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We had leftover crab from our crab feast the night before so I was searching for a great seafood recipe and found this. Amazing! I used the base recipe and all of reviewer Serena's suggestions. I highly recommend reading her review before making these. Five stars with the alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberNicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States