Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
how this got 4.5 stars, I'll never know. I must have done something wrong. The finished product was pretty much inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I made six enchiladas and used sea legs (fake crab) and left the shrimp whole. I doubled the sauce and put more of the stuffing in the tortillas. Topped off with a colby/jack mix. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iwillcook4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltaville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
WOW WOW WOW! We lovvvved this dish. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookNTraining

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. My family raved about the enchiladas. We eat a lot of Mexican food in our house and this will be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I agree with DSHIP2, this recipe is excellent as written. I recently had this at a local restaurant and searched for the recipe and now I have found it. Only thing I changed was the cheese. Didn't have Colby on hand, so used shredded Mexican and it was excellent! Thank you, Cathy, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is our new favorite enchilada recipe! I didn't have any crab so I used sliced baby protabella in it's place. I also took the advice of another review and used corn tortillas. EXCELLENT!! Will make again and again. Would be great for a dinner party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My husband said "this is the best thing you have ever made...hands down". We loved them. It also helps that we LA LA LOOOOVEEEEE SEAFOOD! 5 stars for the best enchiladas I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new-at-this

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used imatation crab legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Ok, what is up with people making "Enchiladas" with FLOUR TORTILLAS!! Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas!! The only thing i could probably call these is a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States