Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Amazing recipe, trully made my belly happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Really delicious and fun to make! I had a one pound bag of frozen mixed seafood from Trader Joe's in the freezer and so, searched for a recipe to use it up and voila! Came up with this lovely Creole. Hubby is not one for heat, so next time will turn that down a notch, leaving out the splash of hot sauce and although it goes against my nature, will half the cayenne. Cooking only for two, we were fine with the one pound of seafood, and it worked well keeping all the other ingredients as are in the recipe. Next time will use three pounds of seafood as recommended as I noticed that it reheats well the next day and I will also try to freeze leftovers. Served with a side of quinoa (extra yummy) and a watermelon salad which helped to curb the heat, even for hubby. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved this. Simple and delicious. I made a few small changes, only out of necessity--I used what I had on hand: red pepper instead of green, no white pepper, no sugar, no Tabasco (used red pepper flakes instead), didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of Rotele, and no fish (only had shrimp & scallops on hand). I cut down on the liquids a bit because I omitted the fish and didn't want an excess of liquid. I served it with brown rice. You can omit the butter as well; though I used it, you can seriously cut down on the fat by leaving it out & either using the oil spray to saute, or just put them in the liquids w/o sauteing. This is very healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made this last night and loved it. I didn't have seafood so I replaced it with chicken instead (dark meat). I didn't use the butter as suggested. I just used olive oil to sautéed the onions, peppers and celery - don't think it needs any butter. Also I used diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. I threw in the juices from the diced tomatoes. Because I didn't have chicken broth, I added water and a teaspoon of chicken bouillon (probably didn't even need to add the bouillon) but did have too add little more salt. Took only 25 minutes to cook since I threw the chicken in along with the seasoning and tomato sauce right after the veggies were sautéed. Didn't need to simmer another 20 minutes after that...veggies were soft and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Had to add a little more Tabasco to bring it up to our taste. Did not need the salt or the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love the recipe and have made it many times. I add more shrimp and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We loved this!!! It did take a while to make, but it was well worth it. I used all frozen seafood, thawed, since I can't get much fresh in my area, and per another suggestion, I added a large can of diced tomatoes (Basil, Oregono, and Garlic flavored). I did add 2 tbsp cornstarch+2 tbsp water to thicken it up at the end, and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and the family love it. I perfect combination of flavours that go great with rice or crusty home made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely awesome! Made a few littles changes others recommended (cut back hot pepper sauce) My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States