Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This needs 20 stars. My husband took it to work to show off my work. Everyone loved it and got a couple emails directly from his co-workers! This will become a regular treat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Excellent! I've made this twice now, with rave reviews each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Amazing just the way it is. I've also made it with an additional can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes... wow, it adds a little extra something, but don't think you'll miss it without it. The way it is written is yummy! I also usually add 2 to 3 pounds of cod and use a Kitchen Basic Seafood Stock (32 oz) since we needed a larger amount. Enjoy! Oh, almost forgot, try to get thick pieces of cod, I really like the chunks instead of thin pieces. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a keeper!! My husband said he may never order it in a restaurant again. I, too, added a red bell pepper to the mixture as well as increasing the garlic to 6 cloves. I also substituted 2-14.5 ounce cans diced tomatoes for the crushed tomatoes. I left out the water, but added one can of clam broth. I served it with sourdough bread to sop up the wonderful juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a FABULOUS recipe, which got rave reviews. I made a few adjustments ... 1) I did not use the fresh chile pepper (the pinch of cayenne pepper was sufficient) for our taste. 2) I used two 14.5 oz. cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of the 28 oz. can crushed tomatoes. 3) I did not use the canned clams (didn't have any) 4) I used a container of frozen mussels (approx. 35), which I'd rinsed under tepid water to defrost. 5) I upped the count of shrimp to about 30. I served it with freshly baked French bread and it fed 4 hungry adults, with a little left over for lunch the following day. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
GREAT! We did not serve over rice nor pasta... ate it more like a stew! I added some diced celery in with the onions and used red pepper flakes as I did not have a chile pepper handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This dish was not what i expected it tasted like regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this. He went on and on about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a really good base- I used 1.5 pounds of Cod fillets and a bag of seafood medley from Costco that had calamari, shrimp, mussels and scallops in it. YUMMY!!! I didnt use the white wine and subbed chicken stock for it, added one leek, one fennel and skipped the red chili pepper. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States