Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Good recipe. I didn't have a red chili pepper so I used 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes in place of it. I only had a red bell pepper so I used it in place of the green bell pepper. Pollock was on sale for $1.99 a pound so I used pollock in place of the cod. I served it with a crusty artisan bread for dipping. I used a pinot gris for the wine. One cup for the cioppino and the rest for the cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Yummy! The best. I LOVED it and so did all my guests. This is the best cioppino. The sauce is fabulous. Costco had a 2.5 lb. bag of prawns, calamari, mussels and scallops and I put the whole bag in. I also made the sauce a day ahead. It made for a wonderful party. All I had to do was heat up the sauce, put the fish in, cover it and wait a few minutes to serve. It made a meal for 8 people. EVERYONE loved it. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was fantastic. I served it during a seven course meal and it was a hit with everyone. I added all sorts of fish and would probably cut the cod in larger pieces next time. This is for sure my favorite soup of all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is fabulous or so I am told (I cannot eat shellfish) I made this for a party and it was gone in no time. Delicious. I added crab instead of shrimp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I have been making the same version of Cioppino for nearly 40 years. Because of the expense I have found many shortcuts...using frozen mussels, scallops, shrimp, lobster tails, any firm flesh fish. I've made it for anniversary parties for friends and they raved about it for a long, long time...hinting to make it again. Made it just for HB for his birthday dinner and was he surprised. This recipe is a close to a San Francisco restaurant as you can get. Love it, Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TC the Cookin' Cableguy
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious, and easy. What makes this such a great recipe is not just the result, but its flexibility with the kinds of seafood used. I omited the Cayenne and Chile pepper and substituted fresh ground pepper, and subbed lobster for the scallops(had some on hand). I also cooked the fresh mussels over the tomato sauce base, the mussels' juices made the dish "taste like the sea". This recipe will be on the radar on every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC the Cookin' Cableguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent! I made this recipe yesterday with few changes, like i used chicken stock instead of white wine,10oz water plus fresh Clams instead of can minced clams and fresh Crab instead of mussels and scallops.I can recommend that you can add any shell fish or fish that is available.These were my husbands comments: Delicious, cant stop licking my fingers :) He tried a similar dish at the Fishermen's Grotto, a resturant in San Francisco.Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This needs 20 stars. My husband took it to work to show off my work. Everyone loved it and got a couple emails directly from his co-workers! This will become a regular treat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great recipe, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States