Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this dish for my birthday party went over very well. I added more shimp and kicked the heat up with some cajun spices, and replaced the cod with lobster meat, and kingcrab legs yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Enjoyed, though i thought it would be more brothy. This version s very tomatoey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was wonderful! I skipped the chile, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I loved this. I followed it pretty much to a "T" (which is hard for me)...maybe used a little extra garlic, and haddock vs. cod, but that's it. The broth is heavenly. It's surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This rocked! Dead easy to make, impressive enough for company, delicious, varied and you don't really need to change anything but it's very flexible if you do want to add different seafood or adjust the heat. I loved it. Made it for NY Eve dinner, served with rice and an arugula salad and lots of crusty bread. Literally a one pot meal. Awesome! I'd be sure to use only the thicker cod pieces next time so they don't fall apart and i'd leave out the chewy canned clams although the clam juice was a nice addition. I'd bump the heat too but that's truly a personal preference so I tend to go lighter with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it! I used the clams, scallops,muscles , shrimp and tilapia. The only thing I will do different next time is to cook the muscles by themselves first then the rest of the seafood. I found that the shrimp in particular, over cooked while I was waiting for the muscles to open up. Couldn't find a fresh red chili pepper so I used hot pepper flakes instead- it added just the right heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was a little nervous to take on so much seafood when I have never prepared mussels or clams before, but this came out fantastic. I used crushed red pepper instead of jalepeno just for the convenience but other than that I didn't change a thing. I also was able to freeze the leftovers and reheat in the oven without issues. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
So good and easy! I made for a dinner party and my guests all had seconds. I changed the recipe up a bit. I used the Costco Seafood Medley bag which includes shrimp, scallops, mussels and calamari in addition to the fresh cod. I also added in 1 dungeness crab. Lastly I added two thick slices of lemon to the pot while the seafood cooked, it gave a nice acidic touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cullinanpat
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great recipe. Was a big hit. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cullinanpat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
So delicious. Simmer slowly for a long time. I changed a lot because I was looking for a recipe for fish stew. So I added 4-5 cups of water and 4 stalks of celery. I used the spicy V-8 that reviewers recommended but the soup is so flavorful that I wonder if it matters. I left out the wine. I used only fish, Tilapia worked wonderfully, making this actually a very inexpensive dish. Buttered (not garlic) bread on the side for balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States