Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made this the other night for friends who are excellent cooks and very particular about their food. They, my hubby and I loved it! It is an excellent recipe and definitely a keeper. I made the broth a day before and the flavors married beautifully. Also makes it easy to just add seafood and enjoy your company. The leftovers were fabulous the next day. Served with rice and of course, sour dough bread. If I could give this 10 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very good. Would like just a bit more broth, but very close to San Francisco......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made pretty much as written except no red chile pepper so I used crushed red pepper, and skipped the mussels..Delish, cook as directed so the favors come thru..a keeper..next time I may use red snapper as the fish guy suggested since the cod fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this today for my wife and me. I followed the recipe but added 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper, 1 can of red clam sauce, 1 dozen little neck clams and 1/2 bottle of Corona Extra beer and a pinch of sugar. I used all of the ingredients in the original recipe but added the above. This was the best cioppino I ever had!!! I wanted to have it again tomorrow but decided to give the leftovers to my Sister-in-Law for her family to try as they love good food but she does not have the patience for a recipe like this...........Simply Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is definitely great. I have made it many times. I leave out the chili pepper, wine. I add another can of tomatoes and tomato sauce. I use two 6.5 oz cans of clams. I serve over angel hair pasta. This way of making it leaves plenty for leftovers. It's even better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I agree with all of the comments. This is easy and very good. I had to improvise on the fish since I couldn't get live mussels or shrimp. I instead used a lobster tail, a can of baby oysters and 10 silver-dollar sized scallops that I quartered. I served over linguine and be sure to have some good bread with this for dipping!! Awesome recipe and we'll be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This gets better every time I make it. Don't sweat the recommendations on what seafood to put in, or how much to put in. Make the stew per the instructions, then add whatever seafood you can get/afford. Haven't tried it with freshwater fish or crayfish, but suspect it worth a try. This evening I used canned clam, small frozen scallops, small inexpensive shrimp, and some fillet of some Costco fish in a bag - but still turned out so good my wife commented on it in a positive way. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Hmmm Hmmm Hmmm! My family loved it! I didn't have Paprika so I added chili powder as a replacement! It was so good! I served it with Italian Garlic Bread hot and fresh out of the oven! This recipe was BOMB! Follwed the directions to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB
Home Town: Suisun City, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very versatile recipe. I used green bell, but also added mixed colored bells and some already roasted bells I had in the fridge. Instead of using whole crab (for money saving purposes) I used two cans on crab meat with the juices. I also added I can chicken stock to thin out the sauce a bit more. The family said it was the best Cioppino they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States