Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This is definitely restaurant quality! I did make a few changes so I could use what I had on hand -- I left out the chile pepper and used 2 lbs. of shrimp, 5 orange roughy filets and 2 6 1/2 oz. cans of chopped clams and it was wonderful. This is a very full-bodied and flavorful cioppino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Hello DeeDee, This is the best Seafood Cioppino recipe and it was the first I've made. This recipe is definitely a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was a huge hit at our Italian Christmas Eve dinner. As my daughter-in-law put it, it's "dynamite". My family would give it a rating of 7, that's how much they loved it. I added 3/4 teaspoon of dry crushed hot pepper instead of the red chile pepper, gave it just enough zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
My boyfriend and I were looking to try something different, and this was excellent! Great flavor. The only part we didn't really care for was the cod. Next time we may try a different type of fish, or just use more shrimp in place of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was amazing! I order Cioppino at a Italian restaurant we frequent and this was just as good if not better!! I actually added 1 cup chicken stock instead of water. Served it over Penne, Just PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
fantastic. I have made it twice. I used crushed red pepper for the chile pepper and I added 2 cans of clams and left out the mussels, using canned oysters instead. I am going to stock up on big shrimp whenever they are on sale, since the smaller shrimp dont cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I loved this recipe. It's so easy to make and you can substitute ingredients for stuff you have around the house. You can use whatever seafood you like and it's great served in a bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
It was pretty good. I used cod, shrimp and scallops. Don't use cod like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
awesome. i used fresh scallops, fresh cod, shrimp, clams, and fresh mussels. wonderful flavor, and very easy to make. served with brown rice and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
The seafood cippino was such a hit at my last party everyone asked for the recipe. We had 10 people over the other evening (6 of us from San Francisco) and everyone was so impressed with the flavors. We added crab and calamari to the recipe and it was great..... Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe..... Thanks, David
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States