Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
new family favorite. its become a regular on our table during the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I've made this recipe twice for my husband and myself and I always scale it back for two people. The last time I doubled it for a family gathering/dinner and their, still, was not enough. This dish was the star of the dinner table and almost everyone went back for seconds. For my family dinner I made a couple of changes, to suite every palate, though the recipe is perfect as written. I used both red and green peppers, added fresh squeezed lemon juice and extra garlic, substituted about 2 Tbl tomato paste for the sauce, halibut for the cod, fresh clams for the minced, clam juice for the water plus extra and red wine for the white. I also tossed in some calamari. Everyone kept commenting how good the cioppino was. My elderly uncle, who usually eats without comment, asked for bread to sop the bottom of the bowl. Now that was the ultimate compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have make this three times now. Each time with a different sampling of seafood. It is worth it to take the time to simmer, but it is easy as pie and better than any I tried in San Fransico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe with the following changes: I used spicy tomato sauce, 2 more pinches of cayenne pepper, fresh basil and a little fresh cilantro,the meat from 1 crab and I omitted the mussels. My husband and I ate it with sourdough bread the first night and then had the leftovers over linguini the next night. It was awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. Excellent! The family loves it. We serve with white steamed Basmati rice... yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent...can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was excellent. I used this recipe for a potlock and everyone loved it! First I turned it into a stew by adding 2 or 2 1/2 cups of chicken boullioun and extra cans of tomatoes and tomato sauce. I didn't have the fresh red pepper so I used chili powder. That wasn't quite enough so I added some tobasaco sauce to make it a little more spicey! That definitely did the trick. I will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent seafood combination in tomato sauce! Good with rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family and I enjoyed this dish very much..one problem I had was that the clams never opened,maybe I have to put them in first next time..I had leftovers so I think I will have it over pasta tonight..we had it with jasmine rice and monkey bread..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My husband said it’s the best he’s ever had. When ordering tomato based Cioppino in a restaurant it can be acidic. This recipe was deliciously perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States