Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by bsimba
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe is great! I made it for my wife on New Years Eve. I used pasta instead of rice and threw in a bit of cajun powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsimba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made and served this for our Christmas Eve dinner. It was such a huge hit! Even our pickiest eater ate this! I will definitely make again and again - may even become our new Christmas Eve tradition. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pause2shop.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe for all kinds of seafood. I accidentally added more cayenne poweder but it truned out great as we like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
MAMA MIA! What a recipe! We just finished our Italian dinner of the the 7 fishes with this dish being the headliner and all I can say is that this dish was absolutely AWESOME! It was soooo easy to prepare too - it would make a super impressive company dinner as long as you know your company loves seafood! I started the soup at 3pm, let it simmer for 2 hours, added the seafood and cooked an additional 15 minutes then served it up over fettucini. A tossed green salad, toasted French bread to sop up the sauce and a Kendall Jackson Chardonnay rounded off the menu and I must say, I now have THE recipe for Christmas Eve forever! If this tells you anything, my 3-year old told me he wants me to make this for his birthday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
new family favorite. its become a regular on our table during the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I've made this recipe twice for my husband and myself and I always scale it back for two people. The last time I doubled it for a family gathering/dinner and their, still, was not enough. This dish was the star of the dinner table and almost everyone went back for seconds. For my family dinner I made a couple of changes, to suite every palate, though the recipe is perfect as written. I used both red and green peppers, added fresh squeezed lemon juice and extra garlic, substituted about 2 Tbl tomato paste for the sauce, halibut for the cod, fresh clams for the minced, clam juice for the water plus extra and red wine for the white. I also tossed in some calamari. Everyone kept commenting how good the cioppino was. My elderly uncle, who usually eats without comment, asked for bread to sop the bottom of the bowl. Now that was the ultimate compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have make this three times now. Each time with a different sampling of seafood. It is worth it to take the time to simmer, but it is easy as pie and better than any I tried in San Fransico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe with the following changes: I used spicy tomato sauce, 2 more pinches of cayenne pepper, fresh basil and a little fresh cilantro,the meat from 1 crab and I omitted the mussels. My husband and I ate it with sourdough bread the first night and then had the leftovers over linguini the next night. It was awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. Excellent! The family loves it. We serve with white steamed Basmati rice... yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent...can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States