Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Amazing just the way it is. I've also made it with an additional can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes... wow, it adds a little extra something, but don't think you'll miss it without it. The way it is written is yummy! I also usually add 2 to 3 pounds of cod and use a Kitchen Basic Seafood Stock (32 oz) since we needed a larger amount. Enjoy! Oh, almost forgot, try to get thick pieces of cod, I really like the chunks instead of thin pieces. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a keeper!! My husband said he may never order it in a restaurant again. I, too, added a red bell pepper to the mixture as well as increasing the garlic to 6 cloves. I also substituted 2-14.5 ounce cans diced tomatoes for the crushed tomatoes. I left out the water, but added one can of clam broth. I served it with sourdough bread to sop up the wonderful juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is a FABULOUS recipe, which got rave reviews. I made a few adjustments ... 1) I did not use the fresh chile pepper (the pinch of cayenne pepper was sufficient) for our taste. 2) I used two 14.5 oz. cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of the 28 oz. can crushed tomatoes. 3) I did not use the canned clams (didn't have any) 4) I used a container of frozen mussels (approx. 35), which I'd rinsed under tepid water to defrost. 5) I upped the count of shrimp to about 30. I served it with freshly baked French bread and it fed 4 hungry adults, with a little left over for lunch the following day. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
GREAT! We did not serve over rice nor pasta... ate it more like a stew! I added some diced celery in with the onions and used red pepper flakes as I did not have a chile pepper handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This dish was not what i expected it tasted like regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this. He went on and on about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a really good base- I used 1.5 pounds of Cod fillets and a bag of seafood medley from Costco that had calamari, shrimp, mussels and scallops in it. YUMMY!!! I didnt use the white wine and subbed chicken stock for it, added one leek, one fennel and skipped the red chili pepper. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Have to give this 5 stars as my husband who doesn"t like cioppino really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is an excellent recipe!! I ran out of basil but still turned out very good. One of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
great dish. made this twice in a week (majorly expenisve), but I wanted to test the original recipe and then make the suggested changes. Both were GREAT! Changes made = clam juice instead of water & wine, red pepper flakes & fresh shaved parm cheese on the top after plating. great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States