Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Michael Wright
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My girlfriend and I made this dish today. I must say it came out excellent. I added linguine pasta but I think it would of been better with yellow rice. Over all the sauce was outstanding. Just the right spice to it. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lily
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as written and it was really easy and delicious! Kind of expensive to make with all the seafood, but totally a company-worthy meal. Even my 3-yr old gulped it down! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner. It was fabulous! It was so easy to make and the sauce was amazing! Everyone asked me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
"Oh, this is everything I love to eat in a beautiful dish ,"Etpo said as she ate her first seafood cioppino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love this recipe! I buy the seafood mix that you can buy at costco when the seafood guy comes around... They are usually there on Thursdays. Then I add a few other seafood items we might have to make a medley! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Substituted red for white wine. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Arola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was wonderful! I picked up a bag of seafood from Costco, with everything but the fish, which was fine, because I don't really care for fish stews. I changed very little, but maybe added a little more of something, just for personal taste. I might have added a little more wine. ;-) I made spaghetti to go along with it and some ate it over spaghetti and I chose to eat it like a seafood stew. Fabulous. It definitely needs all that time for the flavors to meld together. Don't try to shorten the time. Once you get the desired flavor, then you know that you're ready to add the seafood. I made it at Christmas and decided to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
THE ASBOLUTE BEST SERVED WITH SEMOLINA BREAD. I used mussels, clams, shrimp, lobster and scallops served over DeCecco linguini. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this dish for my birthday party went over very well. I added more shimp and kicked the heat up with some cajun spices, and replaced the cod with lobster meat, and kingcrab legs yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Enjoyed, though i thought it would be more brothy. This version s very tomatoey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States