Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Hmmm Hmmm Hmmm! My family loved it! I didn't have Paprika so I added chili powder as a replacement! It was so good! I served it with Italian Garlic Bread hot and fresh out of the oven! This recipe was BOMB! Follwed the directions to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very versatile recipe. I used green bell, but also added mixed colored bells and some already roasted bells I had in the fridge. Instead of using whole crab (for money saving purposes) I used two cans on crab meat with the juices. I also added I can chicken stock to thin out the sauce a bit more. The family said it was the best Cioppino they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was enjoyed by my crew. I skipped the mussels and clams and opted for a frozen seafood mix from Trader Joes. I supplemented with some extra shrimp and cod. I thawed all of the frozen seafood in cool water before adding it to the soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Wright
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My girlfriend and I made this dish today. I must say it came out excellent. I added linguine pasta but I think it would of been better with yellow rice. Over all the sauce was outstanding. Just the right spice to it. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lily
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as written and it was really easy and delicious! Kind of expensive to make with all the seafood, but totally a company-worthy meal. Even my 3-yr old gulped it down! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner. It was fabulous! It was so easy to make and the sauce was amazing! Everyone asked me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
"Oh, this is everything I love to eat in a beautiful dish ,"Etpo said as she ate her first seafood cioppino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love this recipe! I buy the seafood mix that you can buy at costco when the seafood guy comes around... They are usually there on Thursdays. Then I add a few other seafood items we might have to make a medley! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Substituted red for white wine. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Arola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States