Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very, very rich, creamy and flavorful. I did not use any of the ingredients "fat free," but went instead with full fat! The Cayenne really gives it a nice kick. I was skeptical about the Cream of Mushroom soup as an ingredient, but it really, really works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juanita Waters
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good but I would boil potatoes and carrots part way and than add to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome recipe. Was the first time I made Seafood Chowder and I even invited company for dinner. Worked out!! The chowder was amazing, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lawana Chumley
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Really good! Creamy and delicious and really easy! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added salt to begin with(there was no salt in the recipe). Then added a bottle of clam juice. I loved the calamari addition and found frozen calamari tubes at the grocery store on sale, then just thawed and sliced them. Towards the end, after tasting,it still needed something so I added some Parmesan cheese and a little Velveeta (light), cooked until melted,which enhanced the flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Omg...wow. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was fabulous! Husband kept saying how good it was. Daughter was afraid to eat when saw me putting in the seafood, but loved it once she tried it. Will definitely be making again. Worth serving to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I had this chowder at my son and daughter-in-law's house. It was awesome. My son made the soup and said it was a really simple recipe to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candy Sheppard
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My 3 guys are complaining that a single batch is not enough. Marvelous recipe and I'll double or triple it next time. I skipped the carrots and used a bag of frozen, mixed seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Sheppard
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States