Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband and daughter LOVED THIS!!! I don't do seafood, but they love it. For once I made something that was a HUGE hit!!! I couldn't find Calamari tubes, so I got a calamari steak and cut it up. They ate every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
No so good. Just tasted like spiffed up canned soup, and the calamari made it very fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Farley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was soooooooo incredibly delicious!! My 15 y/o son had 3 bowls & my husband had 2! I added a jar of clam juice, few sprinkles of fish sauce & one small chopped onion. I also added the juice from the can of clams. YUM!! Might have to double it next time, as there's only about 1 bowl left now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good everyone love it , one of the best i have ever ate and maded thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and it is great. Trader Joe's Frozen Seafood Blend is an easy alternative to all the different seafood needed. I use it with a pound of Shrimp and it is perfect! My only comment is that the simmer time for the vegetables is much too short to get them tender..it is closer to an hour before you can add the shrimp and other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Just made this. Great December spup. I added bacon and I am pleased to say it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Easy to make and simple to adjust because the base soup itself is delicious. I've made this several times and have altered the ingredients based on the availability of seafood or veggies. The fat-free milk, cream cheese and soup along with the garlic offers a great base to add and subtract other items. My last batch I made I forgot the carrots and since I wanted to add color I added a can of chopped tomatoes in there and added a couple of spices to ease the additional flavor and BAM - great new variant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States