Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was delicious but it was a little spicy for us (we had to drink lots of water!!) Next time I make it (and I will!!), I will add less cayenne. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great stuff! Wound up simmering a lot longer than the recipe calls for in order to get the potatoes and carrots soft. Used Crab meat, shrimp, clams, muscles, & scallops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe was VERY VERY easy to make and full of flavor! One thing though...if you don't like spice in your foods, then leave out the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Added smoked salmon, skipped the calimari. Awesome,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
excellent!!!! added celery and a little cooking sherry at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Everyone loved this. I used frozen raw shrimp, not peeled, the canned clams and some haddock and there was lots of seafood flavour. I like how everything is cookd together to maintain nutrients instead of draining them away in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wonderful and so easy to make. I used low fat cream cheese, doubled the milk and added white wine. Made a batch with and without the cayenne. Cayenne definately gives it some kick so if you don't like spice...skimp or omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I tweaked it just a little, replacing calamari with langostinos and scallops with extra shrimp. I also used the juice from clams and crab. The cayenne pepper is great if you like a little zest. We do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend and son. Didn't have fat free cream cheese or milk so I used what I did have and also used only half the amount of cayenne and pepper. I also only had crab and shrimps but it still turned out well. They loved it. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
quick, easy, and very tasty! the pinch of cayenne pepper was a great touch! i simplified just a bit for convenience and frugality with the grocery store's "seafood mix," regular onions, and extra cream of mushroom instead of cream cheese. i think it'd be even better exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States