Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Best chowder ever!! The only things I changed were using low fat instead of fat free items also added 1/2 cup of clam juice and fresh parsley. This was delicious and will be my go to for seafood chowder and probably clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Just loved this recipe, son readily agrees, I used clams, lobster, shrimp and haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy and easy! I made this with just clams and I loved the fact that it uses milk instead of half and half or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Ok...working with what I had - but pretty much followed the basic recipe. Used evaporated milk instead of regular and use 1/3 fat cream cheese - Also added more fresh garlic as it just needed a little kick - and why oh why didn't I listen to myself and cook the potatoes first?? lol Took way longer than 25 min for them to soften and I had chopped them fairly small. Ah well other than that I knew I only had chopped clams on hand and used 2 cans with the juice. I'm eating now and it's not quite done lol and it's very good...I bet even better later on! Thanks for great base recipe to use with all kinds of seafood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was so good. My S.O. said it was the best chowder he's ever had. And he is a tough customer mister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharra Way-Bingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was wonderfully easy to make. I skipped the clams and calamari and added some paprika and salt. It wasn't the most flavorful chowder I've ever had, but I like finding recipes that need some tweaking, so this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
AWESOME! I love, love, love seafood! I used minced onion instead of chopped green onion. I upped the shrimp to 1 lb and also added 1 can of crab meat, 14oz. lobster (2 lobster tails worth) canned whole oysters, and 1 swai fillet cubed. I left out the calmari. I also added about an extra 1/2 cup of milk. This was so good, I impressed myself! lol My husband loved it as well, but requested that I delete the oysters and maybe add more shrimp. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very Delicious. I separated the clams from their juice and included that in the broth beginnings. I halved the carrots, and nixed the squid, but incorporated some more crab and clams to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcableou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this chowder and this recipe is a keeper! It's very creamy and hearty even though it is low in fat. The only changes I made is I added a can of oysters with the liquid and left out the calamari. I also added a little bit of curry powder and Old Bay seasoning based on another review. I forgot to add the corn, but we didn't miss it. I'll add it next time but really don't know if it's needed. It's very simple to make and look forwrard to having it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good recipe but like many of the reviews say, it is still a little bland. I added 2-3 times as much cayenne, 2-3 times as much garlic, along with about a TBSP of Old Bay blackened seasoning and ended up with a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States