Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This chowder is certainly wonderful ! I highlt suggest the use of clam juice for a more seafood flavor. You can throw any kind of seafood you'd like in here and truly make it yours! I made this for a potluck and it did not last! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing! I tweaked it with a Cajun spin, which my husband loved. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareasmiletoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fabulous recipe! My 22 month old asked for a second bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this yesterday, and it was delicious. I had most of the ingredients, except for the clams (next time) and cream cheese (used half & half instead), and I substituted vegetable stock for the soup. I did add one important ingredient: turkey bacon bits (less fattening) -- the taste is a necessary step in many chowders [imo]. Also added fresh sliced mushrooms and chopped celery. I prefer to sauté my garlic and vegetables in butter for a few minutes prior to adding the liquids, adding to the flavour. For sure I did make changes from the original recipe, but this is definitely my new base starter for future chowders. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Best chowder ever!! The only things I changed were using low fat instead of fat free items also added 1/2 cup of clam juice and fresh parsley. This was delicious and will be my go to for seafood chowder and probably clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Just loved this recipe, son readily agrees, I used clams, lobster, shrimp and haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy and easy! I made this with just clams and I loved the fact that it uses milk instead of half and half or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Ok...working with what I had - but pretty much followed the basic recipe. Used evaporated milk instead of regular and use 1/3 fat cream cheese - Also added more fresh garlic as it just needed a little kick - and why oh why didn't I listen to myself and cook the potatoes first?? lol Took way longer than 25 min for them to soften and I had chopped them fairly small. Ah well other than that I knew I only had chopped clams on hand and used 2 cans with the juice. I'm eating now and it's not quite done lol and it's very good...I bet even better later on! Thanks for great base recipe to use with all kinds of seafood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was so good. My S.O. said it was the best chowder he's ever had. And he is a tough customer mister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States