Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Absolutely love this. My boyfriend has never liked a chowder in his life but now has me making this once a month. We substitute lobster instead of calamari and it's delicious. We also add the clam juice along with the water from the corn because otherwise it's a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing!!!! I only used shrimp and canned crab but the taste and texture was amazing. I didn't use any carrots and even used canned diced potatoes to reduce time because I was in a hurry. Will do again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this recipe three times now. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ohliveuhh
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Added some sausage in place of the calamari and added a little more cayenne pepper for more spice - this chowder is wonderful! My boyfriend and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This chowder is certainly wonderful ! I highlt suggest the use of clam juice for a more seafood flavor. You can throw any kind of seafood you'd like in here and truly make it yours! I made this for a potluck and it did not last! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing! I tweaked it with a Cajun spin, which my husband loved. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareasmiletoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fabulous recipe! My 22 month old asked for a second bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this yesterday, and it was delicious. I had most of the ingredients, except for the clams (next time) and cream cheese (used half & half instead), and I substituted vegetable stock for the soup. I did add one important ingredient: turkey bacon bits (less fattening) -- the taste is a necessary step in many chowders [imo]. Also added fresh sliced mushrooms and chopped celery. I prefer to sauté my garlic and vegetables in butter for a few minutes prior to adding the liquids, adding to the flavour. For sure I did make changes from the original recipe, but this is definitely my new base starter for future chowders. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Best chowder ever!! The only things I changed were using low fat instead of fat free items also added 1/2 cup of clam juice and fresh parsley. This was delicious and will be my go to for seafood chowder and probably clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States