Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
OMG! AWESOME! I omitted the onions and carrots and used claw crabmeat (has much more flavor for a soup). I also sub 1/2 cup of the milk for half/half. I am making it again today. My BFF Rose said it could be served in a 5 star rest. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe with the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoniLuvsLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenn Dale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Potatoes and carrots definitely needed to have been cooked more. Next time I will also leave out the corn. Other than that I liked the flavor. Thanks! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was a great recipe, increased the amount of shrimp, didn't have calamari, but followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is the best seafood chowder I ever made and easy to make. I used a bag of frozen seafood mix (Walmart,Shoprite,most grocery frozen seafood section) and small bag frozen shrimp which worked out perfect. Still add the clams as the juice of the clams is needed. I added a cup extra milk too. Next time I plan on using scallops. I had no cayenne pepper so I used hot sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
WOW!!! Made this last night and it was a HUGE hit, even my picky seven and three year olds asked for seconds! Only changes I made was use clams instead of calamari, I didn't have any, and added clam juice as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This chowder was super delicious and very easy to make. I used canned seafood (red salmon, clams, crab meat, tiny shrimps), but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very, very good. I did not scimp on the fat-whole fat ingredients used. Totally creamy and delicious. I make this at least once a month. Also used 1 lb. of shrimp and scallops, omitted the calamari and added chopped imitation king crab. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made a double batch and froze it. I have to say it tasted even better. It's one of the best chowders that I've eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good,and easy, I will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States