Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good, but needed modifications. I add much more milk as it seemed overly thick, I used skim milk and no fat 1/2 and 1/2 which made it much creamier. Also added roasted garlic (whole head), 2 cans of corn, extra potato's and carrots, shallots and instead of all the seafood I used 2 lbs of fresh carolina shrimp and two cans of clams. Next time I will add more clams and the juice with the clams. Very easy but you really need to watch it so it doesnt boil. Husband and picky 13 yr old son ate it up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I usually avoid recipes that involve condensed cream soups, but I made this tonight and I'm glad I did. My family loved it. My only changes were in substituting seafood that was available today in the fish market rather than using specifically what the recipe called for, and leaving out the clams. This chowder served with some sourdough bread and a salad was a tasty and filling meal. The cayenne gives the soup a little bit of a kick, so anyone sensitive to spicy dishes might want to back off on that quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busybee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this for my family and they loved it. However, I did leave out the carrots and potatoes (only because I was making it for my 8 and 11 year old and they didn't want that it there). I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Used only shrimp, crab, and scallops with adding a little turkey bacon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good....added chicken broth, skipped the corn, made my own mushroom soup, added cheese and hot sauce to the top when served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was delicious but it was a little spicy for us (we had to drink lots of water!!) Next time I make it (and I will!!), I will add less cayenne. Thanks so much for the awesome recipe!! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great stuff! Wound up simmering a lot longer than the recipe calls for in order to get the potatoes and carrots soft. Used Crab meat, shrimp, clams, muscles, & scallops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe was VERY VERY easy to make and full of flavor! One thing though...if you don't like spice in your foods, then leave out the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Added smoked salmon, skipped the calimari. Awesome,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States