Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is awesome as is. A huge hit with family, and must make 2 huge soup pots at a time. Thanks very much. ?? Alanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe, my first time making chowder. Great flavors, you can add most types of seafood to this. Yum +5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This recipe was super easy, hearty, & delicious! I used the seafood I had on hand, which was some shrimp, crab, & some leftover grilled salmon. The only thing I did do different was sauté the potatoes & carrots until they got a bit soft so they wouldn't take so long in the pot and added a healthy dash of Old Bay. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very, very rich, creamy and flavorful. I did not use any of the ingredients "fat free," but went instead with full fat! The Cayenne really gives it a nice kick. I was skeptical about the Cream of Mushroom soup as an ingredient, but it really, really works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juanita Waters
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good but I would boil potatoes and carrots part way and than add to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome recipe. Was the first time I made Seafood Chowder and I even invited company for dinner. Worked out!! The chowder was amazing, everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lawana Chumley
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Really good! Creamy and delicious and really easy! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I added salt to begin with(there was no salt in the recipe). Then added a bottle of clam juice. I loved the calamari addition and found frozen calamari tubes at the grocery store on sale, then just thawed and sliced them. Towards the end, after tasting,it still needed something so I added some Parmesan cheese and a little Velveeta (light), cooked until melted,which enhanced the flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Omg...wow. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States