Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I add more potato (cooked) and carrot. I didn't cook the fish or shrimp. I added them when the cooking was over and let the heat of the chowder cook them. I was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I wish I could give this 4.5 stars. It is a very good, easy recipe. Like another reviewer I added more potatoes. I also cooked the whitefish in the soup at the end. Next time I'm going to be sure to use only organic, cream based soups as the "name brand" soups have msg in them. It was quite easy, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
very easy recipe.. looks exactly like the photo. i only added the cream of celery and the milk (LOW FAT) and i added my own potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very flexible and still turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is the second time in a week that I have made this dish becuase my husband and I love it so much. It's probably the easiest thing I've ever made too. You literally saute some onion and garlic, throw in the soups and milk, then add the fish and shrimp and you're done. I always feel like I'm making it wrong because its so darn easy but it turns out so yummy. My variation is that I use fresh garlic instead of powder and only half a white onion and then I throw in some sliced green onion for color and added flavor. I also add diced red potato (two small ones) to the soup and let it simmer for about five minutes before adding the fish and shrimp at the end, which I let simmer for another five minutes. I use halibut for the fish because my husband says he likes how it doesn't taste too "fishy". Oh, and don't forget a very generous dash of salt. This soup definitely needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Would make it again with less onion and just shrimp, no white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
this soup was excellent! i cooked some onion and garlic and sweated a little tomato paste in the pot then added a glug or 2 of red wine cooked it out then added the soups. i used the immersion blender to puree it then added 1 lb. of cut in 1/2 lg shrimp and 1 can drained crab. oh my god, this soup is restaurant quality. try it you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very fast to make and delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States