Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family loved this soup. I did some subitutions. Instead of fish I use salmon. It still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
It was delicious! I used tilapia & added cubed potatoes and a cup of fat free half & half and 1/2 cup vegetable broth instead of the milk, it made it creamy. Everyone in the family including kiddies loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teapartea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We have had this several times and my husband and I love it! I add 1/2 cup of corn, use 1/2 tsp bay seasoning, and small cooked shrimp. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this with my kids. I only used the cream of potato. I started by cooking one small onion, potatoe and fresh chopped garlic in olive oil. I added in bay seasoning and pepper to taste. I then added about 15 small pre-cooked shrimp, after cooking for about 5 minutes I added in one can the cream of potatoe and a 1/2 cup of half & half. I let it simmer for another 5 minutes and then blended using an emersion blender. I thinned it out with another 1/2 cup of milk. Added cubed two small potatoes and frozen shrimp and haddock. My kids loved it!!! Quick and easy to make and easy to make variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My family loved this recipe!! I used basa fillets for the white fish and 2 cans of each soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We loved it. I added a can of corn, minced garlic, salt and pepper to taste, 1/2 stick of butter, green onions, and potatoe cubes in addition to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
i followed this recipe and it came out really good. next time i make this, i will be a little more adventurous and add some different seafood items...kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is the easiest and yummiest thing I have made in a long time. I just added a bit of Old Bays and also a dash or two of Texas Pete's Hot Sauce- because I always add those two items to seafood.... it was wonderful. While I was eating it I was thinking that bacon and corn would be an awesome addition....not that it needed it but would make it even more spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Floyd Wheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Sooo good, definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
So simple to prepare. Doesn't taste canned! I've made this as written, done all shrimp and all fish (I use walleye).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States