Seafood Bake for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was so-so delicious. I couldn't get enough of the sauce. I used tilapia instead of halibut because that's the fish I keep around. I also added a chicken buillon cube to the sauce so I left out the salt. I put it all over linguine. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
There are not sufficient words to describe how wonderful this was but I will try. This was the main dish for my husband and my Non-Traditional Thanksgiving meal this year. My husband prepared this exactly as the recipe called for and it was FABULOUS! Be sure to spend a little more on FRESH seafood. Frozen scallops are generally rubbery and although Tilapia would also taste good, the Halibut is just so good it wouldn't be the same if substituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was really good I put alot of garlic and butter. Turned out fantastic and the juices made an excellent sauce for my pasta. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Davina33
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I didn't have shrimp and I added thinly sliced red onions and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davina33
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Outstanding!!! This was a quick , easy and super delisious recipe. I've made it a few times and my family and friends loved it. Changes I made: instead of fish I added lobster tails.. YUM!!! Served with asparguas, Jasmine rice and Pilsbury fresh baked loaf! Saved to my recipes, one of my favorite dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
After reading the reviews I was looking forward to making this. I was not impressed. I thought it was very bland. If I was to make this again I would of added 1 1/2 teaspoons of Old Bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
A little too much butter for me, but overall, simple and delicious. I served with roasted asparagus and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Thought this was great. I recommend topping the dish with a couple of finely-diced shallots along with the garlic, etc. It adds a nice texture. Also, I didn't bother melting the butter. I just topped each piece of meat with a bit of room temp butter. Marvelous tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this seafood bake for my friends birthday, it was to die for! I served the juices in a seperate dish with fresh baguette to dip, it was fantastic. I highly recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was tasty. I did not have any halibut, but I used 1 lb scallops and 1 lb lg. shrimp. I think the shrimp cooked faster than the scallops as they were a little tough. Next time I will decrease the time. I also used dried parsley as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States