Seafood Bake for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was really good I put alot of garlic and butter. Turned out fantastic and the juices made an excellent sauce for my pasta. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Davina33
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I didn't have shrimp and I added thinly sliced red onions and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davina33
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Outstanding!!! This was a quick , easy and super delisious recipe. I've made it a few times and my family and friends loved it. Changes I made: instead of fish I added lobster tails.. YUM!!! Served with asparguas, Jasmine rice and Pilsbury fresh baked loaf! Saved to my recipes, one of my favorite dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
After reading the reviews I was looking forward to making this. I was not impressed. I thought it was very bland. If I was to make this again I would of added 1 1/2 teaspoons of Old Bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
A little too much butter for me, but overall, simple and delicious. I served with roasted asparagus and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Thought this was great. I recommend topping the dish with a couple of finely-diced shallots along with the garlic, etc. It adds a nice texture. Also, I didn't bother melting the butter. I just topped each piece of meat with a bit of room temp butter. Marvelous tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this seafood bake for my friends birthday, it was to die for! I served the juices in a seperate dish with fresh baguette to dip, it was fantastic. I highly recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was tasty. I did not have any halibut, but I used 1 lb scallops and 1 lb lg. shrimp. I think the shrimp cooked faster than the scallops as they were a little tough. Next time I will decrease the time. I also used dried parsley as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This had very good flavor. I mixed the butter, wine, garlic and old bay in a measuring cup and poored over the talapia filets and medium shrimp in a 8x12 glass dish. I had to lift the filets to the top at the end and broil for a couple more minutes. The taste of the sauce was delicious. I think the leftovers will be very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and it was fantastic! I left out the seafood seasoning because I forgot to buy it. I also couldn't find halibut fillets, so I used halibut steaks. I had to cook it longer and the shrimp and scallops were a little overdone, but that was my fault. I served this with roasted asparagus, garlic dinner rolls and white wine. I think it will be our Valentine's dinner from now on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States