Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
What an excellent and healthy recipe! I made this with a grilled salmon recipe I found on this website and it went great together. My boyfriend loved it very much so and so did I! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is just absolutely wonderful! Kids were so so about it but that's ok. I kept on eating and ate it all by myself! Tastes even better after it's been sitting for a while and all the flavors settle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Very yummy! We're big salad eaters in the spring & summer...so I'm always looking for something to leave in the fridge for hungry teens! If you make it...they will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent every time I made it! I have made it 4 times now. I usually hate imitation crab but I thought that I'd give it a try. Wow! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great recipe. I feed a very large, diverse group of people, and all of them who liked seafood loved this salad. Beautiful to look at, very fresh-tasting, and even my "I hate mayonnaise" folks didn't object. Thanks -- it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I used only about 1/2 the green pepper as it is a strong flavor but otherwise stuck to the recipe. The husband and son all but licked the bowl clean! The salad is very pretty, but after sitting overnight, the red peppers color the dressing pink. If making this ahead, assemble but don't add the dressing until, at most, a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Not only is this a great dish, it's very healthy! I always add shrimp with the crab. One of these days I will try real crabmeat. I'm sure that one will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This recipe guides you in creating a beautiful, delicious salad that's good for bringing to potlucks, or simply to have at home for your family. My husband loved it, as did I. We made some variations (i.e. color of peppers, etc.) but it still turned out great. I'm definately going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I've been trying to decide how to rate this recipe ... the first time I made it, it came out FABULOUS! However, the second and third time came out mediocre (2nd time) and horrible (3rd time). The dressing was "off" both "bad" times so I'm not quite sure which time was "true" to the recipe. I won't be making this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
My husbnd loved this salad. I made it the night before to have for supper and he ate most of it before I got home the next day. I just made 1/2 a recipe. The next time I will make the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States