Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was a bit hit. The dressing doesn't overpower the other ingredients. I think I added a bit more Worcestershire sauce, and left out the hot sauce, but this really is as good or better than the stuff my favorite supermarket makes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is my family and friends' favorite salad. Everyone loves it and pretty much make it all the time when we gather together. It is good even if some ingredients are omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVENAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rousse, Ruse, Bulgaria
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good salad. We don't like imitation crab so I used shrimp and it was very tasty. This recipe will go into my recipe box. Thanks for sharing, Wilma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Pretty good. certainly no complaints. quite light in calories and good for you in general. I felt like I wanted some dill in the dressing, but wasn't sure what to take out to make it work with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a nice light lunch salad, but next time I will use real crab meat instead of imitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Used prebagged cabbage with no red cabbage and added more tabasco pepper sauce. Great flavor and kudos all around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Terrifical! Didn't have red cabbage so substituted grated carrots. Added green onions, raisins, some almonds for crunch. Used real crab, but think surimi would be perfectly ok. Great for hot summer evenings when you don't want to heat up the kitchen. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious, easy and adaptable. Be aware that the recipe will heat up over night and the quanitities in this recipe make a lot of servings. My 8 guests loved it so much that I sent some home with all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was very yummy!!!! I made this with fresh steamed bay scallops with Old Bay Seasoning on them because they were on sale. I thought that the dressing needed some more punch to it. I am not sure what to add. Never the less, we ate it up and loved every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States