Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is hands down the best seafood salad I have ever had.. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe that everyone loved. After reading other reviews I modified very slightly with additions: I added 2 stalks of celery, some green onions, and one carrot. The flavor was outstanding and today I will be making this again as there was none left from last nights dinner. I will add some baby shrimp as well tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love the versatility of this recipe! I think you could make it with almost any seafood and any combination of veggies. The dressing is the key yummy factor! I've made it with baby shrimp and with a big can of pink salmon, and both were tasty. I also throw in whatever else I find in the fridge -- green onions, shredded carrots, frozen peas, frozen corn -- and I suspect that chopped boiled egg or even diced apple would be good additions. I also add whole grain rotini to convert it to a stand-alone lunch, and I gotta tell you, I can eat this stuff for days on end without getting tired of it. I definitely know what I'm taking to my next potluck! THANK YOU, Wilma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Skid Markley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I've been making this salad for years, but recently I have begun subbing 3/4 c fat free sour cream for some of the mayo and increasing the amount of hot sauce. Sometimes I add some old bay or cajun seasoning to change up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
The Boy and I made this tonight. Just a few slight changes. It was just red cabbage with carrots, yellow pepper and zucchini. We added a bit more pepper and hot sauce to the sauce. We used shrimp instead of crab and I must say, we both really liked it. If you like a spicier sauce, add more hot sauce or pepper. We also used lime juice. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. My husband and I do not like mayonnaise, so I substitute it with plain 0% fat free Greek Yogurt, eliminate the soy sauce and add a good balsamic vinegar instead with a good creole mustard and add 4 garlic cloves and add 2 pounds of small boiled shrimp. We live in south Louisiana where fresh crab meat is always available so I use it instead of the imitation. Nothing better than the real thing. Great recipe, thanks for Allrecipes for this one. I love your app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I had cabbage that needed using up and after reading the positive reviews I gave this a try. This recipe is super easy to prepare and you don't need to change a thing if you don't want to. The dressing is incredible. I did add grated carrot and skipped the green pepper but only because I was out of it. I balanced it out by adding a bit more red pepper which I sliced extra thin. Thanks for this amazing 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Loved it!!!! The only thing I changed was adding green onions to it. It tasted AMAZING! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Visually, this is a very attractive salad when freshly made. After a couple of days in the fridge the red cabbage stains the other veggies and it is not quite as pretty. I used extra-large shrimp instead of the imitation crab and liked the combo of the veggies and the seafood. The dressing was a bit off for my taste and I am not sure exactly what the problem was for me. The flavor of the Worcestershire sauce was very prevalent and next time I would probably cut back on that a bit. Not liking sweet dressings I started out with 1 Tbsp. of sugar and that was plenty for us. This is a pretty and healthy salad so I will make it again, but only after playing with the dressing a bit. Leaving out the Worcestershire and adding horseradish might be just the ticket for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States