Sea Foam Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Huge success, this turned out amazing and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very easy to make and tastes great! Definitely makes more than 7 servings though...filled a huge Pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My mom and I have been making this recipe for years and it is my favorite. However, we make it a little differently. Heat the pear juice and lime gelatin the same. In a blender combine the pears, 2-8 ounce packages of cream cheese blend until smooth. Whip 1 cup whipping cream, fold it into the jello mixture. Pour into mold and refridgerate for several hours. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gridley, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This tastes really good and came out great considering I used this recipe for the ingredients and another (same recipe variation) for prep directions. The other recipe called for putting the fruit into a blender. I then added the dissolved Jello, chunk-ed up cream cheese, and blended until smooth. Then I folded the mixture into the whipped topping. Poured it all into one of those jello-molds, whiched I sprayed with Pam. My husband and kids all looked at me funny when I set it down after dinner but stopped when they decided it tasted "really good!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This salad tastes great. My only problem was that I couldn't get the pears smooth like the recipe called for. I mashed them first, like the instructions said, then when that didn't work, I beat them with my electric mixer. They still weren't smooth, but I finished the recipe anyway. Like I said, the flavor was wonderful, but I do think it would be even better without the tiny chunks of pear. It wasn't too sweet. I wanted a side dish that people would not confuse with a dessert, and this served that purpose. But next time I make it I think I will try putting the pears in my food processor. Surely then they will be smooth and I will get the texture in the salad that I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Skip the whipped topping, use nonfat cream cheese, and save yourself some calories. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made with mandrin oranges and orange jello... was AMAZING and a total hit at thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of two k's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was my 1st jello mold so I don't have much to compare it to. But it was delicious & all my guests enjoyed it as well. Thanks!Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe using peaches and orange jello. Next time I would not mash the fruit til smooth like it directs. It's like applesauce in jello. And it would not come out of the mold. Maybe it's something I did, but this is way too much work for such a poor salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I've been making this for years only with a different name. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States