Sea Foam Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
YUM! They are soooooo sugary, and I can only eat one or two, but they are soooo good. :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A welcome change from the finicky egg-white version. Too much or too little corn syrup will alter the result. Always make sure your measuring vessel is clean and dry; fat will sack ya. I pour the candy on to a silpat mat. No sticking. Can also top with room temperature chocolate chips if you don't want to go through the hassle of dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I just want to say thanks SO much! I've been searching for this long lost treasure in my mum's old 'recipe box' (consisting of hundreds of loose paper bits and pieces!) My mum used to make this treat for us as kids almost every Sunday afternoon. She passed away many years ago, so I'd love to rekindle the old tradition with my sisters and the growing family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Absolutely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
Sea Foam candy is one of the best cany recipies I've ever tasted befor and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
a little hard to get it to 260 on my flat top stove because of heating element turning on and off but turned out great. Make sure you have a stand mixer very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is the first "sea foam" candy recipe that I haven't burned BUT I don't really consider it a true sea foam. Its really more like divinity. I was a little disappointed because I wanted to make it for a gift for my sister in law, but this is NOT the sea foam candy that she loves so much. Thanks for sharing. Great recipe if you want something more like divinity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnettemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was sweet but it tasted more like divinity to me than seafoam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Would never call this a "Sea Foam" candy. Divinity is more on target.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States