Sea Bass with Honeyed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very interesting combination of foods, but tasted great. I used halibut instead of sea bass, and butter instead of margerine - it browned perfectly. The sweetness of the apples made me not need to have dessert afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
We really enjoyed this dish, it was different but in a good way. I would maybe in the future leave the apple peels on to add more texture and color as the apples did sort of look bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
turned out great (i save 5stars for really special recipes). i used butter and a little olive oil instead of margarine, watched the fish, and had no burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
FANTASTIC! The combo of apples, honey and fish sounds gross but this is a great recipe! My husband says it's the best fish he's ever eaten, and he's a staunch "keep it simple" New Englander. The dish is like having dinner and dessert on one plate. I used real butter VS. margarine so added some olive oil to raise the frying temp for the fish without burning the butter. The crust came out a bit blackened for me but it was not "burnt" but "caramelized". Hubby gave this five stars, so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Great tasting dish. Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was sweet & wonderful. I also sprinkled pecans over the apples. I used cod since I had no sea bass. Now I have to go out & get sea bass to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
One of the best dishes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Absolutely incredible. My wife and I are still talking about this recipe two weeks later. Our friends and family on the Texas Gulf Coast loved it!!! A real winner for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Tried this tonight, jan 19-03, on my executive VP girlfriend and she loved it, put it with creamy mashed potatoes and balsamic/walnut brussel sprouts, which gave a sweet/sour accent to this sweet/fish dish. I would reccommend a viognier to go with this, like napa Arrow-wood or sonoma's Christopher creek viognier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This recipe was absolutely fantastic. I didn't have enough apples on hand, so used half peeled apples and half peeled nectarines and it was wonderful. Also, being a bit health conscious, I sprinkled a little wheat germ in with the bread crumb. Tried this recipe on my husband, who loved it, and now can't wait to serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMDEMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States