Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this is a light and tasty dish; great for people who don't mind not having to work too hard to prepare dinner... bought iqf bass (imported from vietnam) and they were delicious! deleted cilantro because nobody likes it here and always plop extra capers on my fish. will definately make over and over - thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Pretty good. I would scale down the olives a little--it makes the recipe really salty. definitely unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I used scallops instead of sea bass and left out the capers. I put it on a bed of rice, but I think it would have been better on penne pasta or something like that, which is what I will do next time. And I WILL be cooking this again... it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
love it - i make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe with the exception of one thing - I made a compound butter with the butter and cilantro and added some fresh parsley at the end. On a side note, I did everything up until the fish before my guests arrived and then it was just the matter of bringing it to the simmer and adding the fish - worked out well, I'm always looking for something that I can do so there is no mess in the kitchen when guests arrive, but still have that "you were really expecting us" feel. Served with simple brown rice and sugar-free Pinapple sorbet - heathy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I used tilapia because they didn't have sea bass but what delicious taste. I have made it twice and both times everyone raved about it. The red pepper flakes add the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Oh my goodness, sooo good. Family couldn't stop raving. Daughter, 18, said she could eat it every night. It was fabulous. Will definitely be making again, SOON! Only change was used home grown tomatoes from brother's garden, big beef & something else, not roma. Favorite fish dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We liked the sauce, but the overall recipe didn't do much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe. I’m always looking for different ways to cook fish. I only used half of the green olives and substituted tilapia for bass. The result was still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! Will make this meal for company and rest assured that it will receive rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States