Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The sauce was excellant but I was not a fan of the fish's texture - I suppose I prefer something firmer. Will definately make again but will try with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pigface
Home Town: Little Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wow, Kiki you got it right,this is amazing! Because I was serving just the two of us, I used 1 can Italian tomatoes, cut the wine by half, used extra garlic,capers,chili flakes and cilantro; less olives, and just 1 cup onion. It was delicious, and we will make this again, not just for us, company too. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I used flounder instead. I served it for my mother and family on Mother's Day. My brother's friend enjoyed it and he doesn't usually like olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Oh my, my, my...I have found the mother load!!!! This fish recipe is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! So tasty and flavorful!!! A real treat for the taste buds. I followed the recipe exactly w/ 2 exceptions. I used flounder instead of sea bass and used canned tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. I will make this A LOT!!! So delicious. This really should be saved in EVERYONE'S recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Sper easy and very satisifying. Srong, spicy flavors really compliment such a lightly flavored fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. My 2 guests agreed that it was delicious. Definitely will make again. I used frozen sea bass from Costco it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lfed12
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The sauce was amazing. I added a bit extra pepper flakes and substituted 3/4 cup water and 3/4 cup apple cider vinegar for the white wine. I think next time I may try it with mixed seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
LOVE this recipe! Everything about it is wonderful. Easy, delicious, a real crowd pleaser. I serve it with sweet fried plantains, black beans and rice. Thank you so much for sharing...it's become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
WOW!!!! We made this for Christmas eve dinner, and WOW! We felt like we were dining at some 5-star restaurant. The flavors and texture was amazing...and it was soooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States