Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
We loved this dish. I used Mahi Mahi. I halved the Sauce cause I knew the kids would only eat the steamed /poached fish. I served it with black beans and rice from the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Absolutely delcious and easy to follow recipe. I'd never worked with sea bass before, and it is a dense fish. I was worried I over cooked it, but it came out great. Used ghee instead of butter because of a lack of unsalted butter. Do use something unsalted, however, because the capers do all of that work. Delicious and easy. I live in a little apartment and we ate such a fancy meal off of plastic plates... Compliments to the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Loved everything about this. I subbed in stewed tomatoes for fresh, used extra pepper flakes, forgot the wine and butter, and used Goya's Alcaparrado (which is capers & olives in one). At the end of it all the cilantro definitely brought things together. My boyfriend ate it for dinner, lunch, and dinner again. He insists I make it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It was just OK, I probably will make again. I used Talapia instead of sea bass because none was availabe here. Maybe that had an effect on the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very yummy, very easy, very fast..the only thing is I had to add alot of salt to my liking. Taste sauce before adding fish, and salt fish before adding to sauce. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a great recipe! I held to the recipe except that I baked the fish (broiling for the last few minutes for a crispy golden exterior) added black beans, used extra red pepper flakes and cilantro and served over a bed of jasmine rice. It was great! We served it to company and they asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Absolutely wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie_nj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Absolutely amazing. I cooked this for my sister and bro in law. My bro in law kept thinking I had something bad to tell them because the meal was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This dish is a staple in our house. While it can be time consuming, it is ABSOLUTELY delish! 5 stars easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl's Recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was so yummy and easy to make! Will make this again for sure! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States