Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My husband and son are sweet potato critical. I tried this and they loved it, they have even requested I make it again. Will be sharing a dish for the first time Turkey Day 2002.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
cindy is right! Even people who don't like sweet potatoes will love this(if they like sweet stuff)! And it is so Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I used an 8x8 pan hoping for a thicker casserole and less topping. Will try a larger pan next time as the thicker layer of potato was good but a bit thick and without any texture. Next time I'll use less sugar in the topping and a medium sized baking pan. Should be just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I normally do not like sweet potatoes buy this receipe I loved and I got raves when I served it Xmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was unfortunately terribly terribly sweet for us. It is really more like a moist confection than a vegetable! My family did not like it, but it really depends on how you like sweet potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made this last night and it was a HUGE hit. The low kid rating is because it's very messy. It doesn't set up like you might think. I used wal-nuts instead of pecans because I had those on hand. It was fine that way too. (My mother in law makes a version of this recipe wth pecans). However, I am not much of a nut person and left a little with only the crumbly mixture and it was very yummy. Bake your sweet potatoes for about 20-25 mintues and wait for them to cool. Then cut a slit in the them and turn inside out. Works like a charm! Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe has WAY too much vanilla in it. No one liked it. I'll pass on this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Prepared for Thankgiving Day, the recipe was good but a bit too sweet & nutty for my taste; overall though it was easy to make and if I do make it again I would put less brown sugar & pecans. loricoach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is a new family favorite. Every one loves it! Many will be making this recipe for Christmas dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States