Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe. But, I use store bought Alfredo sauce when I'm in a hurry. It still turns out great. I like the idea of adding scallops. I will definately give that a try. Maybe tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is wonderful. Easy to make and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
DE-licious! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL! We had this tonight for the first time and it definintly replaces my old scampi recipe! Followed the directions exactly, topped with some fresh shredded parm/romano and served with warm bread. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thanks so much for sharing, misterme. This recipe was delicious, and so easy! I did a few tweaks: I didn't have heavy cream, so I substituted greek yogurt. Delicious. I was also out of red pepper flakes, so I too a few whole dried red peppers, and added them to the roux when the pasta was absorbing the liquid. They added just the right amount of pazazz. I took them out when I served, of course. I dusted the dinner with a little Parmesian, which is a no-brainer. But after dinner, I thought it would be a good touch to drizzle on a little lime juice, just before serving. Sliced black olives seem to make sense to me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have been searching for this receipe for a long time . I would only make one suggestion. I added bay scallops. This made one fantastic meal. it will certainly go in my first choices cookbook. Thanks, mudrogr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mudrogr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Super Good and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. Omitted the red and yellow peppers...I like but my husband doesn't. He thought it was a bit spicy and I even cut down on the red pepper. I thought the amount of red pepper was fine. If you have someone in your family that is a spicy wimp, might want to cut down on red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Perfect! I only use about 1/4 tsp of red pepper though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. Followed it exactly except that I used half shrimp and half scallops (3/4 lb) and opted for angel hair pasta. The amount of red pepper flakes may be too spicy for some, but I enjoyed it. Warm bread made a good companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States