Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have been searching for this receipe for a long time . I would only make one suggestion. I added bay scallops. This made one fantastic meal. it will certainly go in my first choices cookbook. Thanks, mudrogr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mudrogr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Super Good and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe. But, I use store bought Alfredo sauce when I'm in a hurry. It still turns out great. I like the idea of adding scallops. I will definately give that a try. Maybe tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL! We had this tonight for the first time and it definintly replaces my old scampi recipe! Followed the directions exactly, topped with some fresh shredded parm/romano and served with warm bread. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. Omitted the red and yellow peppers...I like but my husband doesn't. He thought it was a bit spicy and I even cut down on the red pepper. I thought the amount of red pepper was fine. If you have someone in your family that is a spicy wimp, might want to cut down on red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made this recipe at the last minute because I hade all the ingredients; good base but was missing something. My husband thought it was too spicy and lacking other flavors. In the future I will use less red pepper flakes because they overpowered the dish. I will increase the salt, lemon juice, clam juice, and pepper slightly. Additionally, add some parmesan cheese and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thanks so much for sharing, misterme. This recipe was delicious, and so easy! I did a few tweaks: I didn't have heavy cream, so I substituted greek yogurt. Delicious. I was also out of red pepper flakes, so I too a few whole dried red peppers, and added them to the roux when the pasta was absorbing the liquid. They added just the right amount of pazazz. I took them out when I served, of course. I dusted the dinner with a little Parmesian, which is a no-brainer. But after dinner, I thought it would be a good touch to drizzle on a little lime juice, just before serving. Sliced black olives seem to make sense to me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. Followed it exactly except that I used half shrimp and half scallops (3/4 lb) and opted for angel hair pasta. The amount of red pepper flakes may be too spicy for some, but I enjoyed it. Warm bread made a good companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is wonderful. Easy to make and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
DE-licious! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States