Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Absolutely delicious. No changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this while camping at Hermit Island in Maine!! So good...very good!!!! I have made this dish twice....Love the sauce this makes so I double those ingredients and used already cooked shrimp...just added them at the very end. Made with fresh and dried parsley and have to say I didn't mind the dried(even though I prefer to use fresh for color!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Mine didn't turn out with much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It was good but will I make this again? I'm not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
we followed the recipe to the letter but found it laked in floavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a recipe I could eat at least once a week. I love shrimp, especially lemony garlicy shrimp! I do think the red pepper flakes it calls for was a little much so I halved it to 3/4 teaspoon and that was perfect. I did NOT add the pasta water. I thought the pasta water would dilute all the other favors and I'm glad I didn't add it. I was really able to taste the lemon, garlic, wine and butter with each bite. I may add a little more garlic and some lemon zest the next time I make this and see how that goes. Oh and I cut the red and yellow peppers with a tiny heart cookie cutter just for some fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
this was soo good. I used frozen shrimp and instead of clam juice I used chicken broth. I will add this to my regular recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I ended up tweaking it a bit based on another recipe I'd seen and it turned out perfect! Added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. of saffon, just 1/2 tsp. red pepper, one tsp. lemonjuice and 2 green onions. It won rave reviews from my book club and had the perfect amount of kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this nearly exactly as instructed except I used pre-cooked shrimp and threw those in later. Also, because I had to open a can of clams for the juice, I went ahead and put in the claim pieces. This turned out wonderfully...great flavor! Thanks, I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
such great presentation with the colorful peppers. I omitted the clam juice and it was still moist, not dry at all. we really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States