Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have been searching for this receipe for a long time . I would only make one suggestion. I added bay scallops. This made one fantastic meal. it will certainly go in my first choices cookbook. Thanks, mudrogr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mudrogr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Super Good and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe. But, I use store bought Alfredo sauce when I'm in a hurry. It still turns out great. I like the idea of adding scallops. I will definately give that a try. Maybe tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL! We had this tonight for the first time and it definintly replaces my old scampi recipe! Followed the directions exactly, topped with some fresh shredded parm/romano and served with warm bread. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. Omitted the red and yellow peppers...I like but my husband doesn't. He thought it was a bit spicy and I even cut down on the red pepper. I thought the amount of red pepper was fine. If you have someone in your family that is a spicy wimp, might want to cut down on red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made this recipe at the last minute because I hade all the ingredients; good base but was missing something. My husband thought it was too spicy and lacking other flavors. In the future I will use less red pepper flakes because they overpowered the dish. I will increase the salt, lemon juice, clam juice, and pepper slightly. Additionally, add some parmesan cheese and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thanks so much for sharing, misterme. This recipe was delicious, and so easy! I did a few tweaks: I didn't have heavy cream, so I substituted greek yogurt. Delicious. I was also out of red pepper flakes, so I too a few whole dried red peppers, and added them to the roux when the pasta was absorbing the liquid. They added just the right amount of pazazz. I took them out when I served, of course. I dusted the dinner with a little Parmesian, which is a no-brainer. But after dinner, I thought it would be a good touch to drizzle on a little lime juice, just before serving. Sliced black olives seem to make sense to me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. Followed it exactly except that I used half shrimp and half scallops (3/4 lb) and opted for angel hair pasta. The amount of red pepper flakes may be too spicy for some, but I enjoyed it. Warm bread made a good companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is wonderful. Easy to make and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
DE-licious! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States