Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a hit tonight! Can't wait to fix it again. Tonight I skimped on the red pepper flakes and next time I will add the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
it was good but it was definitely missing something i didn't add all the pepper flakes only a third of what it called for used what it called for in garlic plus some garlic powder and also added some Parmesan cheese and Romano. I didn't like the pepper flakes next time i am going to hardly use any it gave a weird burn after taste that i didn't like i will definitely use even less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Perfect! I only use about 1/4 tsp of red pepper though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
DE-licious! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is wonderful. Easy to make and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. Followed it exactly except that I used half shrimp and half scallops (3/4 lb) and opted for angel hair pasta. The amount of red pepper flakes may be too spicy for some, but I enjoyed it. Warm bread made a good companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thanks so much for sharing, misterme. This recipe was delicious, and so easy! I did a few tweaks: I didn't have heavy cream, so I substituted greek yogurt. Delicious. I was also out of red pepper flakes, so I too a few whole dried red peppers, and added them to the roux when the pasta was absorbing the liquid. They added just the right amount of pazazz. I took them out when I served, of course. I dusted the dinner with a little Parmesian, which is a no-brainer. But after dinner, I thought it would be a good touch to drizzle on a little lime juice, just before serving. Sliced black olives seem to make sense to me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Made this recipe at the last minute because I hade all the ingredients; good base but was missing something. My husband thought it was too spicy and lacking other flavors. In the future I will use less red pepper flakes because they overpowered the dish. I will increase the salt, lemon juice, clam juice, and pepper slightly. Additionally, add some parmesan cheese and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. Omitted the red and yellow peppers...I like but my husband doesn't. He thought it was a bit spicy and I even cut down on the red pepper. I thought the amount of red pepper was fine. If you have someone in your family that is a spicy wimp, might want to cut down on red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL! We had this tonight for the first time and it definintly replaces my old scampi recipe! Followed the directions exactly, topped with some fresh shredded parm/romano and served with warm bread. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States