Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It was good but will I make this again? I'm not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
we followed the recipe to the letter but found it laked in floavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a recipe I could eat at least once a week. I love shrimp, especially lemony garlicy shrimp! I do think the red pepper flakes it calls for was a little much so I halved it to 3/4 teaspoon and that was perfect. I did NOT add the pasta water. I thought the pasta water would dilute all the other favors and I'm glad I didn't add it. I was really able to taste the lemon, garlic, wine and butter with each bite. I may add a little more garlic and some lemon zest the next time I make this and see how that goes. Oh and I cut the red and yellow peppers with a tiny heart cookie cutter just for some fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
this was soo good. I used frozen shrimp and instead of clam juice I used chicken broth. I will add this to my regular recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I ended up tweaking it a bit based on another recipe I'd seen and it turned out perfect! Added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. of saffon, just 1/2 tsp. red pepper, one tsp. lemonjuice and 2 green onions. It won rave reviews from my book club and had the perfect amount of kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this nearly exactly as instructed except I used pre-cooked shrimp and threw those in later. Also, because I had to open a can of clams for the juice, I went ahead and put in the claim pieces. This turned out wonderfully...great flavor! Thanks, I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
such great presentation with the colorful peppers. I omitted the clam juice and it was still moist, not dry at all. we really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I found this dish, deeelish. I did not have enough shrimp so I threw some sea scallops in as well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cole
Home Town: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i often find shrimp scampi to be bland. this was anything but bland. very tasty. i didn't have clam juice so used a littel chicken broth instead, didn't have yellow pepper so used red pepper and some yellow onion. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
the wife loved it, she said don't change a thing. very easy and something you can enjoy. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States