Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this nearly exactly as instructed except I used pre-cooked shrimp and threw those in later. Also, because I had to open a can of clams for the juice, I went ahead and put in the claim pieces. This turned out wonderfully...great flavor! Thanks, I'll be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
such great presentation with the colorful peppers. I omitted the clam juice and it was still moist, not dry at all. we really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I found this dish, deeelish. I did not have enough shrimp so I threw some sea scallops in as well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cole
Home Town: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i often find shrimp scampi to be bland. this was anything but bland. very tasty. i didn't have clam juice so used a littel chicken broth instead, didn't have yellow pepper so used red pepper and some yellow onion. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
the wife loved it, she said don't change a thing. very easy and something you can enjoy. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a hit tonight! Can't wait to fix it again. Tonight I skimped on the red pepper flakes and next time I will add the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
it was good but it was definitely missing something i didn't add all the pepper flakes only a third of what it called for used what it called for in garlic plus some garlic powder and also added some Parmesan cheese and Romano. I didn't like the pepper flakes next time i am going to hardly use any it gave a weird burn after taste that i didn't like i will definitely use even less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Perfect! I only use about 1/4 tsp of red pepper though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
DE-licious! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is wonderful. Easy to make and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States