Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Excellent!! I tried to save a few calories by using margarine in place of butter and half & half in place of heavy whipping cream. I wanted a little color in the dish, so I added one bunch of fresh chopped parsley to the garlic when cooking. We love garlic so I used 6 cloves of garlic and chopped them in the food processor with the parsley. Don't use the parmesan in the green can EVER... fresh grated parmesan adds so much flavor it's worth the extra money. The directions say to cook the pasta first but I always prep pasta last... I don't like to leave it sitting while I prepare the sauce. A trick for pasta is to return it to the pot after you drain it and let it cook just a minute, the sauce adheres better to the noodle. This was an easy and delicious recipe. Thanks Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I followed the recipe but I don't know what went wrong. It turned out awful. I don't doubt that it's a good dish but, I won't attempt to make it again. I'd rather pay the money to eat it at a restaraunt where I know it's prepared right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mscookalott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Until recently, I would not eat seafood with anything mixed. Only fried or griled with things on the side. But this made a believer out of me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was SO good! I added a little more garlic (love garlic). WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was really good. I used 16 oz of immitation crabmeat and left out the shrimp (just because I didn't have any), and I also used whole milk instead of the cream. I did notice that I had to add more milk as the sauce cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
As good as it is fattening, and it's very fattening! Do note: The longer the sauce warms, the thicker it gets. So if you prefer your sauce on the thinner side, dish it up quickly. I used one half -- 1/2 and 1/2 and 1/2 cream, in an attempt to thin the sauce, but it was still very thick. This one is easy and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very tasty. I added sauteed mushrooms and scallops per some reviewers recommendations, (thank you very much). I think I'd prefer a thinner sauce, which is easily accomplished by adding milk or using half and half to start with. But, all in all, a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I found this to be a little thick for my tatse "as is". I added a couple of glugs of white wine and a little pasta water. This is easy and fabulous. Served with green salad and French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Left out the crabmeat, cooked and added fresh scallops. Doubled the sauce. So So Good We enjoyed. Thanks so much for the post. Remember to add ingredients to your taste. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is fantastic! Very tasty! I did add a bit more cream. I have made it several times for guests and all have raved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVBNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States