Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Excellent. Next time I'll make more. I used regular sized shrimp and chopped them up. I also didn't have cream so I used skim milk and a few tablespoons of cream cheese. I added garlic too. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I am not really a fan of imitation crabmeat or crab but this was so good. I added the pepper to my liking and it was the best. The pepper really makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
excellent made it as the recipes calls for no changes and we will make it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I substituted fresh scallops & crab instead of imitation crabmeat allowing them to cook in the sauce for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made this a while ago b/c I had a craving for something rich (and sinful...). B/c I am on a budget, I subbed canned crabmeat and salad shrimp (drained). I also used canned Parm cheese cause that's what I had on hand. I liked the flavor of this, but must say that my pasta was DRY! Still edible (I had second helpings!), but a bit too dry for my liking. Don't know if my substitutions had something to do with that (?). All said, a good pasta dish, but not something I'd make on a routine basis (my bf would not like this at all...). Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I used medium shrimp, imitation lobster, imitation crabmeat, and after everything was plated, topped it off with garlic butter mussels. I made the recipe for a friend's birthday dinner, and he raved about it. It was so simple to make. It's an impressive dish without being too ambitious for those not used to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I just made this and it was wonderful! I took a few others advice and added fresh red pepper. I also used half and half and some canned milk too. I added some of my Tastefully Simple garlic, garlic and onion onion also added some red and black pepper blend to it. We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Rich! Rich! Rich! This really was scrumptious. I didn't have salad shrimp so used cut up regular shrimp but I don't feel they added anything to the dish, the crab was fine on its own. I followed the rest of the recipe as it was and the only change I would make is to add more cream to make it a bit saucier. Will definitely make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RB
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I used diced onion instead of garlic. Since I was using scallops, I omitted the "funny" imitation crabmeat and used about a dozen uncooked med shrimp, diced. Didn't use any salt or pepper, just a couple of good dashes of Tony Chachere's Cajun seasoning. Grilled the scallops but you can pan sear them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
We just made this tonight and it was a fantastic dish! I made a couple changes though. I used half and half instead of cream and added a bit of white wine while cooking. I also had uncooked shrimp and fresh mushrooms that I sauted with the garlic. This is defiantly a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States