Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
excellent made it as the recipes calls for no changes and we will make it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I substituted fresh scallops & crab instead of imitation crabmeat allowing them to cook in the sauce for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made this a while ago b/c I had a craving for something rich (and sinful...). B/c I am on a budget, I subbed canned crabmeat and salad shrimp (drained). I also used canned Parm cheese cause that's what I had on hand. I liked the flavor of this, but must say that my pasta was DRY! Still edible (I had second helpings!), but a bit too dry for my liking. Don't know if my substitutions had something to do with that (?). All said, a good pasta dish, but not something I'd make on a routine basis (my bf would not like this at all...). Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I used medium shrimp, imitation lobster, imitation crabmeat, and after everything was plated, topped it off with garlic butter mussels. I made the recipe for a friend's birthday dinner, and he raved about it. It was so simple to make. It's an impressive dish without being too ambitious for those not used to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I just made this and it was wonderful! I took a few others advice and added fresh red pepper. I also used half and half and some canned milk too. I added some of my Tastefully Simple garlic, garlic and onion onion also added some red and black pepper blend to it. We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Rich! Rich! Rich! This really was scrumptious. I didn't have salad shrimp so used cut up regular shrimp but I don't feel they added anything to the dish, the crab was fine on its own. I followed the rest of the recipe as it was and the only change I would make is to add more cream to make it a bit saucier. Will definitely make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RB
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I used diced onion instead of garlic. Since I was using scallops, I omitted the "funny" imitation crabmeat and used about a dozen uncooked med shrimp, diced. Didn't use any salt or pepper, just a couple of good dashes of Tony Chachere's Cajun seasoning. Grilled the scallops but you can pan sear them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
We just made this tonight and it was a fantastic dish! I made a couple changes though. I used half and half instead of cream and added a bit of white wine while cooking. I also had uncooked shrimp and fresh mushrooms that I sauted with the garlic. This is defiantly a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Pretty good. I used real crabmeat and I used half-n-half instead of heavy cream and the sauce came out a little thinner than I would have liked. I also added scallops, which are watery, so that may have contributed to the thickness also. Next time I'll use heavy cream and crabmeat only. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe is delicious as is, but the second time I made it I was looking to make it a little less of a guilty pleasure. I used one can of whole evaporated milk instead of the cream and added some white wine for extra flavor. Follow the directions and add a well mixed slurry of 1T cornstarch and 1T cold water to the simmering sauce to thicken it as a last step if it needs it. Serve with fresh parmesan. Admittedly it's not the same, but it's almost as good as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States